A message from Maxime Kumpen, CEO CBRE Belgium & Luxembourg


We are living through extraordinary times. Covid-19 is presenting unprecedented challenges for families, communities and businesses. But while circumstances are changing daily, we can navigate these difficulties by working together.

Our utmost priority remains the health and well-being of our people, clients, suppliers and their families. Thanks to extensive digitization, CBRE can guarantee the continuity of our services and assist you with real-time market information, market knowledge and real estate advice. Our employees, who previously worked from our offices in Brussels, Diegem and Antwerp, have effortlessly switched to homeworking and can use an extensive technological platform and several digital tools.

A number of CBRE employees are responsible for vital, location-related work, which cannot be carried out remotely. We would like to thank these dedicated professionals for their daily work in data centers and various industrial facilities. 

Our colleagues in Asia have pioneered the impact analysis of Covid-19 on the real estate markets. Their insights and experiences may also help you. The most up-to-date information and insights can be found on the web platform, www.cbre.com/covid-19.

More than ever, we work very hard to assist our clients. Although it seems difficult today to assess the end of the crisis, we are determined to help and assist everyone and to overcome these extraordinarily challenging times together.

Best Regards,

Maxime Kumpen

Un message de Maxime Kumpen, CEO de CBRE Belgique & Luxembourg


Nous vivons actuellement une période particulière. Le Covid-19 constitue un défi sans précédent pour nos familles, nos communautés et nos entreprises. Mais bien que les événements évoluent quotidiennement, nous pouvons toutefois surmonter ces difficultés en travaillant ensemble.

Notre priorité absolue reste la santé et le bien-être de nos collaborateurs, clients, fournisseurs et leurs familles. CBRE est en mesure de garantir la continuité de ses services et de vous aider en vous fournissant des informations et connaissances du marché ainsi que des conseils immobiliers en temps reel, grâce notamment à une numérisation extensive. Nos employés, qui travaillaient auparavant depuis nos bureaux de Bruxelles, Diegem et Anvers, sont passés sans effort au travail à domicile et peuvent utiliser une vaste plateforme technologique et divers outils numériques.

Un certain nombre d'employés de CBRE sont responsables de travaux vitaux devant être réalisés sur site, ne pouvant dès lors pas être effectués à distance. Nous tenons à remercier ces professionnels dévoués pour leur travail quotidien dans les centres de données et les diverses installations industrielles.

Nos collègues en Asie ont été les premiers à même de mesurer l'impact du Covid-19 sur les marchés immobiliers. Leurs enseignements et expériences peuvent également vous aider. Les informations et les travaux de recherche les plus récents sont disponibles sur la plateforme web dédiée www.cbre.com/covid-19.

Plus que jamais, nous travaillons très dur pour aider nos clients. Bien qu'il semble difficile aujourd'hui d'évaluer la fin de la crise, nous sommes déterminés à aider et à assister tout un chacun et à surmonter, ensemble, cette période difficile et extraordinaire.

Avec toutes mes amitiés,

Maxime Kumpen